Our People

David Bilkey, Q.C.

David Bilkey, Q.C.

Partner

David Bilkey is an industry leader with a reputation for innovation in the delivery of service to insurers and their insureds. He is an experienced trial and appellate counsel, having argued more than 200 court cases.

David has published numerous articles on insurance law. In his spare time, David is a professor of insurance law at the Thompson Rivers University Law School.

E: dbilkey@bilkeylaw.ca

Charlotte Manning

Charlotte Manning

Partner

Originally from Vancouver Island, Charlotte obtained her undergraduate degree in criminology and psychology from Vancouver Island University. Following graduation from VIU, Charlotte worked as an adult probation officer in the Kootenays, before attending law school. Since joining Bilkey Law in 2012, Charlotte enjoys a diverse insurance litigation practice and has appeared in both provincial and supreme court for insurance related matters involving coverage, construction disputes/deficiencies, property and bodily injury claims as well as subrogation. Charlotte also has a niche practice in equine law. In her spare time, Charlotte enjoys three-day eventing and show jumping with her horse, Leo.

E: cmanning@bilkeylaw.ca

Blair Driedger

Blair Driedger

Partner

Blair is originally from the Lower Mainland and received his undergraduate degree in history and economics from Simon Fraser University. Prior to joining Bilkey Law, Blair worked as a bail supervisor, and before that as a youth support worker. Blair joined Bilkey Law in 2012 and his practice focuses on helping clients with insurance defence work involving construction disputes/deficiencies, liability, bodily injury and property subrogation work. Blair has appeared in all levels of court in British Columbia. Blair is an avid sports fan and, when not at work, Blair can usually be found on the golf course, at the hockey rink or out and about with his hound dog, Hudson.

E: bdriedger@bilkeylaw.ca

Dana Romanick

Dana Romanick

Associate

Dana was called to the bar in British Columbia in 2004, has been practicing in the area of insurance litigation for the past 10 years and has conducted trials in both the Provincial and Supreme Courts of British Columbia. In 2015 she moved to Nelson, BC where she represents insurers in a number of areas across the Kootenay region and the Lower Mainland. Dana practices in the areas of complex personal injury, motor vehicle liability, occupier’s liability, environmental litigation and construction litigation. In her spare time you will find Dana exploring the local mountains.

E: dromanick@bilkeylaw.ca

Eric Rines

Eric Rines

Associate

E: erines@bilkeylaw.ca

Jennifer Nason

Jennifer Nason

Associate

E: jnason@bilkeylaw.ca

Kerem Tirmandi

Kerem Tirmandi

Associate

E: ktirmandi@bilkeylaw.ca

Salman Karim

Salman Karim

Associate

E: skarim@bilkeylaw.ca

Breanna Morrow

Breanna Morrow

Associate

E: bmorrow@bilkeylaw.ca

Taylor Campbell

Taylor Campbell

Articled Student/Paralegal

E: tcampbell@bilkeylaw.ca

Natasha Little

Natasha Little

Articled Student/Paralegal

E: nlittle@bilkeylaw.ca