Our People

David Bilkey, Q.C.

David Bilkey, Q.C.

Partner

David Bilkey is an industry leader with a reputation for innovation in the delivery of service to insurers and their insureds. He is an experienced trial and appellate counsel, having argued more than 200 court cases.

David has published numerous articles on insurance law. In his spare time, David is a professor of insurance law at the Thompson Rivers University Law School.

E: dbilkey@bilkeylaw.ca

Charlotte Manning

Charlotte Manning

Partner

Charlotte Manning, a partner with our firm, first began working with Bilkey Law in 2012 as a summer student. Originally from Vancouver Island, Charlotte graduated as a member of the inaugural class of Thompson Rivers University Law, and knew early on that insurance law was her passion. Charlotte has experience in both provincial as well as supreme court matters with a particular interest in developing her practice in equine insurance related issues. Prior to her legal career, Charlotte worked as an adult probation officer. In her spare time, Charlotte enjoys three-day eventing and show-jumping with her horse Leo.

E: cmanning@bilkeylaw.ca

Blair Driedger

Blair Driedger

Partner

Blair Driedger joined Bilkey Law as a summer student in 2012 and now enjoys the diverse insurance litigation practice in his capacity as a partner. Blair has appeared in both provincial and supreme court and has a keen interest in developing an insurance practice in cyber and sports law. Blair earned his Juris Doctor at Thompson Rivers University in 2014. Prior to joining Bilkey Law, Blair worked as a bail supervisor, and before that as a youth support worker. Blair received his undergraduate degree in history and economics from Simon Fraser University. When not at work, Blair can be found on the golf course, at the hockey rink or out and about with his hound dog, Hudson.

E: bdriedger@bilkeylaw.ca

Dana Romanick

Dana Romanick

Associate

Dana was called to the bar in British Columbia in 2004, has been practicing in the area of insurance litigation for the past 10 years and has conducted trials in both the Provincial and Supreme Courts of British Columbia. In 2015 she moved to Nelson, BC where she represents insurers in a number of areas across the Kootenay region and the Lower Mainland. Dana practices in the areas of complex personal injury, motor vehicle liability, occupier’s liability, environmental litigation and construction litigation. In her spare time you will find Dana exploring the local mountains.

E: dromanick@bilkeylaw.ca

Eric Rines

Eric Rines

Associate

E: erines@bilkeylaw.ca

Jennifer Nason

Jennifer Nason

Associate

E: jnason@bilkeylaw.ca

Kerem Tirmandi

Kerem Tirmandi

Associate

E: ktirmandi@bilkeylaw.ca

Salman Karim

Salman Karim

Associate

E: skarim@bilkeylaw.ca

Breanna Morrow

Breanna Morrow

Associate

E: bmorrow@bilkeylaw.ca

Taylor Campbell

Taylor Campbell

Articled Student/Paralegal

E: tcampbell@bilkeylaw.ca

Natasha Little

Natasha Little

Articled Student/Paralegal

E: nlittle@bilkeylaw.ca